mercredi, juin 29, 2022

Arkane’s Prey is currently free from the Epic Games Store | VGC

Arkane Studios‘ Prey is currently free to download as part of the Epic Games Store’s ‘15 Days of Free Games’ promotion.

The sci-fi thriller is available free of charge for 24 hours, with the giveaway set to end at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT on December 26.

Prey is the 10th title to be included in the Epic Games Store’s ‘15 Days of Free Games’ campaign.

Prey – Gameplay Trailer #2

A free title is being give away every day until December 30 as part of the promotion.

Games given away previously include Shenmue 3, Neon Abyss, Remnant: From the Ashes, The Vanishing of Ethan Carter, Loop Hero, Second Extinction, Mutant Year Zero: Road to Eden, Vampyr and Pathfinder: Kingmaker – Enhanced Plus Edition.

As well as its daily free games, the Epic Games Store is running an ‘Epic Voucher’ promotion which gives players endless $10 / £10 discounts on eligible game purchases.

All users with an Epic Games Store account have been automatically granted a coupon for $10 / £10 (or the equivalent currency in other regions).

This entitles them to $10 / £10 off any full game that costs at least $14.99 / £13.99 once any sale discounts have already been applied.

The twist is that the voucher is applied to every game in a user’s shopping cart when they check out.

This means if you have three eligible games in your cart you get $30 / £30 off, and if you have seven games in your basket you get $70 / £70 off.

Once the transaction is made, users will then get another $10 / £10 voucher, which means they can repeat the process.